Arsenal FC News

Arsenal FC Daily Aggregated News

What time is Europa League draw today? Group stage pots and teams Arsenal, Celtic, Man Utd, Rangers and Wolves could face

Five British sides are set to discover the teams they will face in this season’s Europa League group stage when the draw gets under way in Monaco later today.

Last season’s finalists Arsenal along with Premier League rivals Manchester United were automatic qualifiers while Wolverhampton Wanderers and Old Firm rivals Celtic and Rangers all came through the play-offs.

Forty-eight teams from across the continent have been divided into four pots of 12 based on their Uefa coefficients and will be drawn into 12 groups of four.

What time is the Europa League draw?

The draw for the Europa League group stage begins at 12pm (BST). It takes place at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco.

Is the Europa League draw on TV?

Yes. The Europa League draw will be shown on BT Sport 2 and can be streamed via the Uefa website.

Which teams can Arsenal, Celtic, Man Utd, Rangers and Wolves face?

Here is a list of the 48 teams involved in this season’s group stage divided into their four seedings pots.

Teams in the same pots cannot face each other in the group stage and nor can those from the same league – therefore Celtic and Rangers cannot be drawn in the same group although they could face one of the three Premier League teams.

Pot 1
Sevilla (ESP)
Arsenal (ENG)
Porto (POR)
Roma (ITA)
Manchester United (ENG)
Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Beşiktaş (TUR)
Basel (SUI)
Sporting CP (POR)
CSKA Moskva (RUS)
Wolfsburg (GER)
Lazio (ITA)

Pot 2
PSV Eindhoven (NED)
Krasnodar (RUS)
Celtic (SCO)
København (DEN)
Braga (POR)
Gent (BEL)
Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)
Young Boys (SUI)
Astana (KAZ)
Ludogorets (BUL)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)

Pot 3
St-Étienne (FRA)
Qarabağ (AZE)
Feyenoord (NED)
Getafe (ESP)
Espanyol (ESP)
Malmö (SWE)
Partizan (SRB)
Standard Liège (BEL)
Wolves (ENG)
Rennes (FRA)
Rosenborg (NOR)
İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)

Pot 4
AZ Alkmaar (NED)
Vitória SC (POR)
Trabzonspor (TUR)
Olexandriya (UKR)
Dudelange (LUX)
Wolfsberg (AUT)
Slovan Bratislava (SVK)
Lugano (SUI)
Rangers (SCO)
CFR Cluj (ROU)
Ferencváros (HUN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *