Arsenal FC News

Arsenal FC Daily Aggregated News

Carabao Cup third round draw: Date, time, channel, teams and is there extra time?

Carabao Cup heats up with the addition of top-flight clubs Manchester United, Arsenal, Liverpool, Tottenham, Chelsea, Wolves and 2018-19 winners Manchester City in the third round.

We’ve already seen an upset in the EFL Cup second round after Crystal Palace were knocked out by Colchester and Leeds United were eliminated by Stoke City in the second round with both games going to penalty shootouts.

Premier League newcomers Norwich City also exited in the second round after Crawley Town defeated the Canaries after a goal from Beryly Lubala.

Sportsmail provides you with everything you need to know for the Carabao Cup third round – including time, date and channel plus teams, odds and more. 

Carabao Cup 2019-20  third round draw will takes place on Wednesday, August 28

Carabao Cup 2019-20  third round draw will takes place on Wednesday, August 28

When is the EFL Cup draw?

The EFL Cup third round draw sponsored by Carabao will take place on Wednesday, August 28. 

It will take place at the second round tie between Lincoln City and Everton at Sincil Bank.

What time is it?

The third round draw for the Carabao Cup will likely take place at 10pm (BST) after Lincoln vs Everton but could be later is the game goes to penalties. 

How can I watch the Carabao Cup draw?

You can watch the third round draw live on Sky Sports Football/Main Event or stream via Sky Go or NOWTV.

The draw will be hosted by Laura Woods.

What teams are in the draw for third round?

  1. Arsenal
  2. Chelsea
  3. Liverpool
  4. Manchester City
  5. Manchester United
  6. Tottenham
  7. Wolves
  8. Reading
  9. Crawley
  10. West Ham
  11. Oxford
  12. Watford
  13. Swansea City / Cambridge United
  14. Luton
  15. Brighton
  16. Colchester
  17. Southampton
  18. AFC Bournemouth / Forest Green Rovers
  19. MK Dons
  20. Queens Park Rangers / Portsmouth
  21. Aston Villa
  22. Lincoln City / Everton
  23. Stoke
  24. Sheffield United
  25. Rotherham United / Sheffield Wednesday
  26. Newcastle United / Leicester City
  27. Burton
  28. Burnley / Sunderland 
  29. Nottingham Forest 
  30. Grimsby Town / Macclesfield Town
  31. Preston
  32. Rochdale

EFL Cup third round fixtures

The League Cup third round will commence on Monday September 23. 

Does Carabao Cup go to extra time? 

There is no extra time after EFL clubs voted to scrap it in attempt to reduce fatigue and unnecessary injuries.

Instead the League Cup clashes will go straight to penalty shootouts if the game cannot be decided within 90 minutes.

The only exception will be the Carabao Cup final if required.


Man City – 3/1

Liverpool – 7/1

Tottenham – 17/2

Manchester United – 11/1

Chelsea – 12/1

Arsenal – 12/1

*Odds courtesy of Betfair 

Everton – 17/1

Wolves – 17/1

Leicester – 16/1

West Ham – 18/1 

Watford – 25/1 

Southampton – 25/1 

Original article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *